Economic Development

LTADD coordinates the following economic development programs:

The eight LTADD counties share historic, social, and economic ties and are closely aligned in terms of economic problems and potential. All eight counties are classified as eligible in the Economic Development Administration Title IX Long-Term Economic Deterioration Program. Self-reliance and traditional attitudes are values strongly held by residents of the region.

The district covers 3,346 square miles with a population density of 84 persons per square mile. The area has several major physiographic regions that exhibit distinct geologic and topographic features. However, the Lincoln Trail Area Development District lies mainly within the Mississippian Plateau Region.

Click here to download  2023 CEDS

Breckinridge United Economic Development

224 S. Main Street
Hardinsburg, KY 40143

Phone: 270-756-0268
Web Site:

Elizabethtown/Hardin County Industrial Foundation

233 Ring Road
Suite 150
Elizabethtown, KY 42701

Phone: 270-737-0300
Web Site:

LaRue County Industrial Foundation

209 West High Street
PO Box 188
Hodgenville, KY 42748

Phone: 270-358-4400
Fax: 270-358-4528
Web Site:

Lebanon/Marion County Industrial Foundation

223 N. Spalding Avenue
Suite 300
Lebanon, KY 40033

Phone: 270-692-6002
Web Site:

Leitchfield/Grayson County Industrial Development Corporation

425 S. Main Street
Leitchfield, KY 42755

Phone: 270-259-5587
Web Site:

Meade County Industrial Development Authority

79 Broadway
Brandenburg, KY 40108

Phone: 270-422-5627
Fax: 270-422-4705
Web Site:

Nelson County Economic Development Agency

One Court Square
Bardstown, KY 40004

Phone: 502-348-6402
Web Site:

Springfield/Washington County Industrial Foundation (SWEDA)

124 W. Main Street
Springfield, KY 40069

Phone: 859-336-0052
Fax: 859-336-9410
Web Site: