

REGIONAL AWARD WINNERS HIGHLIGHT LINCOLN TRAIL AREA DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT'S 57TH ANNUAL MEETING

Press Release Date:January 16, 2025Contact Information:Daniel London, 270.769.2393 or daniel@LTADD.org

The Lincoln Trail Area Development District's (LTADD) Fifty-Seventh Annual Meeting on Wednesday, January 15, 2025, was highlighted by the presentation of the LTADD Board of Directors' prestigious *Palmer A. 'Pete' Peterson Award* to City of Elizabethtown Mayor Jeff Gregory; and the acceptance of the "*Dorothy Dolle Award*" by Ms. Patsy Allen of Brandenburg in Meade County.

The Annual Meeting was held at the Historic State Theater in Elizabethtown, Hardin County. LTADD Board Chair, Judge Executive David Daugherty of Marion County served as Master of Ceremonies, welcoming guests from the region's eight counties and other areas of the Commonwealth.

Mayor Jeff Gregory was presented with the LTADD Board of Directors' *Palmer A. 'Pete' Peterson Award.* This award is presented annually in memory of Pete Peterson, a former staff member of the LTADD, to an outstanding member of the Board of Directors. The recipient is recognized for their outstanding leadership, cooperation, and dedication to the aims of the LTADD.

Ms. Patsy Allen was the recipient of the *Dorothy Dolle Award*, which is presented annually to an individual within the Lincoln Trail region who demonstrates service and dedication to the cause of Older Americans in the region and exemplifies the standards set by Ms. Dolle, also a former LTADD employee.

The 2025-2026 Officers for LTADD were recognized and sworn in during the meeting:

JUDGE/EXECUTIVE DAVID DAUGHERTY (Marion County) - CHAIR

JUDGE/EXECUTIVE TIMOTHY GRAVES (Washington County) - 1ST VICE CHAIR

MAYOR JIM PHELPS (City of Hodgenville) - 2ND VICE CHAIR

MS. BECKY MILLER (Grayson County) - SECRETARY

MAYOR JEFF GREGORY (City of Elizabethtown) – TREASURER

The LTADD Officers were sworn in by Senator Matt Deneen, who represents Senate District 10. -more**About LTADD.** The Lincoln Trail Area Development District (LTADD) was created as a nonprofit corporation on March 23, 1968. The organization was designated as a Kentucky public agency in 1972 through KRS 147A, the legislative action creating area development districts. LTADD includes the eight west-central Kentucky counties of Breckinridge, Grayson, Hardin, LaRue, Marion, Meade, Nelson and Washington. The LTADD Board of Directors is comprised of elected officials from the counties and communities within the District, as well as non-elected citizen members representing a cross-section of the region's social and economic institutions.