

Lincoln Trail ADD Regional Transportation & Highway Safety Committee Minutes August 18, 2021

Attendants:

Voting Members:

Honorable Maurice Lucas, Breckinridge County Judge Executive Honorable Kevin Henderson, Grayson County Judge Executive Honorable David Daugherty, Marion County Judge Executive Honorable Timothy Graves, Washington County Judge Executive Mr. John Thomas, City of Lebanon Mr. Daniel Carney, SWEDA Ms. Shannon Miller, CKCATS

Advisory Members:

Mr. Paul Sanders, KYTC District 4 Mr. Brad Bottoms, KYTC District 4 Mr. Kevin Young, KYTC District 4 Mr. Kevin Blain, KYTC District 4 Mr. Brad Spalding, Nelson County Mr. Mike Skaggs, Radcliff-Elizabethtown MPO Ms. Sherry Johnson, LTADD Deputy Director Mr. Bo Martin, LTADD Regional Transportation Planner

Guests:

- KY State Representative Samara Heavrin
- KY State Representative Josh Calloway
- Mr. Randall Embry, KIPDA Regional Transportation Planner
- Mr. Fred Siegelman, KYTC Rural and Municipal Aid Field Rep
- Mr. Kenny Morgan, KYTC Rural and Municipal Aid Field Rep

The LTADD Regional Transportation and Highway Safety Committee met on Wednesday, August 18, 2021 at 9:00 am via Zoom Video Conference.

Chair, Judge/Executive Maurice Lucas called the meeting to order at 9:03 am.

Opening Remarks

Judge Lucas welcomed all Committee members and guests.

Minutes

Judge Lucas asked the Committee members to review the minutes from the meeting on June 14, 2021 and asked for consideration of a motion to approve. A motion was made by John Thomas to approve the minutes as presented, seconded by Judge Graves; motion passed unanimously.

Approval Item

Mr. Bo Martin then provided the committee with the SHIFT 2022 Prioritization Plan for Lincoln Trail ADD. Mr. Martin explained that the document was mandated by KYTC and served as a narrative describing how and why regional projects were selected and boosted in the LTADD SHIFT 2022 process. After a review of the document, the committee approved the 2022

Prioritization Plan. The motion to approve was made by Daniel Carney and it was seconded by Judge Henderson.

Discussion Item

Mr. Bo Martin then provided a brief overview of the SHIFT boosting process. With 15 boosts to distribute to 6 Counties, Mr. Martin recommended that each County receive 2 boost allocations, with the remaining 3 allocations to be decided upon by the committee with the help of KYTC District 4. After all committee members agreed to this boost allocation distribution, Mr. Martin led a discussion where each Judge Executive had an opportunity to discuss their preferred projects to boost. After some discussion among all Judges, with District 4 providing input on several projects, 15 projects were selected for boosting with 12 of those projects receiving a second boost from District 4 stated that two additional projects likely to be boosted by them as well.

The 15 LTADD boosted projects were as follows:

4-8307.20	Nelson	Double Boosted (District 4 and LTADD
4-8502.20	Grayson	Double Boosted (District 4 and LTADD)
4-396.10	Nelson	Double Boosted (District 4 and LTADD)
4-8954.00	Grayson	Double Boosted (District 4 and LTADD)
4-80152.00	Marion	Double Boosted (District 4 and LTADD)
4-80154.00	Larue	Double Boosted (District 4 and LTADD)
4-396.20	Washington	Double Boosted (District 4 and LTADD)
4-8308.10	Nelson	LTADD Boosted, District 4 Likely
4-80050.00	Nelson	Double Boosted (District 4 and LTADD)
4-396.30	Washington	Double Boosted (District 4 and LTADD)
4-8909.00	Larue	Double Boosted (District 4 and LTADD)
4-164.00	Washington	LTADD Boosted, District 4 Likely
4-159.00	Breckinridge	Double Boosted (District 4 and LTADD)
4-80153.00	Marion	Double Boosted (District 4 and LTADD)
IP20070150	Breckinridge	LTADD Boosted

Approval Item

After the committee had provided input on which projects they wanted to boost, a motion was requested to approve the final list for submission to KYTC. Judge Henderson made the motion and John Thomas seconded the motion.

Mr. Kevin Young then gave the District 4 Update.

Other Business

No other business was discussed.

Citizen Comments

There were no citizen comments.

The next meeting was tentatively scheduled for December 2021 via Zoom Video Conference.

A motion to adjourn was requested by Chairman, Judge Lucas. Mr. John Thomas made the motion and it was seconded by Judge Graves.