

Lincoln Trail ADD Regional Transportation & Highway Safety Committee Minutes March 17, 2021

Attendants:

Voting Members:

Honorable Dean Watts, Nelson County Judge Executive

Honorable Maurice Lucas, Breckinridge County Judge Executive

Honorable Kevin Henderson, Grayson County Judge Executive

Honorable Blake Durrett, Larue County Judge Executive

Honorable David Daugherty, Marion County Judge Executive

Honorable Timothy Graves, Washington County Judge Executive

Mr. John Thomas, City of Lebanon

Mr. Daniel Carney, SWEDA

Advisory Members:

Mr. Paul Sanders, KYTC District 4

Mr. Kevin Young, KYTC District 4

Mr. Brad Bottoms, KYTC District 4

Mr. Kevin Blain, KYTC District 4

Mr. Mike Skaggs, Radcliff-Elizabethtown MPO

Mr. Bo Martin, LTADD Regional Transportation Planner

Guests:

Ms. Diana Radcliffe, BFW Engineers

Mr. Kenny Morgan, KYTC Rural and Municipal Aid Field Rep

Mr. Randall Embry, KIPDA Regional Transportation Planner

The LTADD Regional Transportation and Highway Safety Committee met on Wednesday, March 17, 2021 at 9:00 am via Zoom Video Conference.

Chair, Judge/Executive Dean Watts called the meeting to order at 9:03 am.

Opening Remarks

Judge Watts welcomed all Committee members and guests.

Minutes

Judge Watts asked the Committee members to review the minutes from December 16, 2020 and asked for consideration of a motion to approve. A motion was made by John Thomas to approve the minutes as presented, seconded by Judge Maurice Lucas; motion passed unanimously.

Discussion Item

Mr. Bo Martin then provided the committee with two options for how the 27 Lincoln Trail ADD sponsorships would be distributed among the 6 counties. After some discussion, Judge Maurice Lucas made a motion that the committee adopt Option 1. This motion was seconded by Judge Blake Durrett. The 27 sponsorships were distributed as follows:

Breckinridge County

IP20070151

IP20150473

IP20080154

IP20070150

IP20060213

Grayson County

IP20050036

IP20110149

IP20190055

IP20070153

IP20070157

Larue County

IP20060230

IP20160012

IP20150047

IP20150048

Marion County

IP20180024

IP20200039

IP20200040

IP20080737

Nelson County

IP20150038

IP20150384

IP20070194

IP20160077

IP20180030

Washington County

IP20150041

IP20150042

IP20080162

IP20060240

After the committee had reviewed all projects by county, and after each Judge Executive had agreed to their list of projects, the project list was passed by motion. Judge Executive Daugherty made the motion and it was seconded by Judge Executive Lucas.

Mr. Kevin Young then gave the District 4 Update.

Other Business

Judge Lucas asked a question as to whether or not KYTC District 4 would be giving presentations to fiscal courts regarding road aid. Mr. Paul Sanders stated they would be doing this after working out a few more details.

Citizen Comments

There were no citizen comments.

The next meeting was tentatively scheduled for June 16th, 2021 via Zoom Video Conference.

A motion to adjourn was requested by Chairman, Judge Watts. Mr. John Thomas made the motion and it was seconded by Judge Graves.