613 College Street Road
PO Box 604
Elizabethtown, KY 42702

Phone: 270.769.2393
Fax: 270.769.2993
TDD: 800.247.2510

An Equal Opportunity
Employer M/F/D

Header Photo


The MPO has two committees (Policy and Technical Advisory) that are primarily responsible for carrying out the various functions of the MPO.

The MPO Policy Committee directs the transportation planning process for the MPO area. The Policy Committee consists of the chief elected officials from the city and county governments as well as officials from the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet (KYTC) and Federal Highway Administration (FHWA).

Harry L. Berry, Hardin County Judge/Executive, Chairman
Mike Weaver, Mayor, City of Radcliff, Vice-Chairman
Edna Berger, Mayor, City of Elizabethtown
Blake Proffitt, Mayor, City of Vine Grove
Ronnie Joyner, Mayor, City of Brandenburg
Gerry Lynn, Meade County Judge/Executive
Emmet Holley, Garrison Manager, Fort Knox, Ex-Officio
Patty Dunaway, Chief District Engineer Dept. of Highways District 4 (Designated Rep. for Secretary of Transportation)

The MPO Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) serves as an advisory panel for technical decisions concerning the MPO. The TAC is responsible for decisions regarding the type and extent of transportation improvements for the MPO. The transportation improvements are then submitted to the Policy Committee for review and approval. The TAC is made up of representatives from local transportation agencies and city and county governments.
Murray Wanner, City of Radcliff Planning & Development, Chairman
Toby Spalding, City of Radcliff Engineering
Adam King, Hardin County Planning & Development
Vicki Meredith, Hardin County Engineer
Ed Poppe, City of Elizabethtown Planning & Development
Scott Reynolds, City of Elizabethtown Engineer
Warren Clifford, Fort Knox Engineering
Joe Yates, Elizabethtown Airport Board
Mike Hall, Transportation Management Systems
Jodi Alford, Transit Authority of Central Kentucky (TACK)
Holly Peterson, Federal Transit Administration
Bernadette Dupont, Federal Highway Administration, Kentucky Division
Barry House, Kentucky Transportation Cabinet, Division of Planning
Charlie Allen, Planning Supervisor, KYTC District 4
Kevin Young, KYTC District 4 Planning

For more information, please contact Mike Skaggs at 270-769-2393.

Mike Skaggs
Transportation Planner

Copyright © 1996-2018 by the Lincoln Trail Area Development District